Bangladesh Awami League Announces 61 Candidates for Municipal Elections


Published on December 18, 2020
  • Details Image

Bangladesh Awami League has announced the party candidates for the election to 61 municipalities.

The names of the candidates were announced at a meeting of Bangladesh Awami League Local Government Public Representative Nomination Board held at the Prime Minister’s official Ganabhaban residence on Friday.

President of AL Local Government Public Representative Nomination Board and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina presided over it.

The candidates will contest in the election of seven municipalities in Rangpur division, 20 in Rajshahi division, 8 in Khulna division, 1 in Barishal division, 8 in Dhaka division, 4 in Mymensingh division, 7 in Sylhet division and 6 in Chattogram division.

The names of 61 nominated candidates of Bangladesh Awami League were finalized for the municipality elections (second phase).

The full list of candidates can be found here.