Party News

Bangladesh Awami League to observe January 5 as Day of Victory for Democracy


Bangladesh Awami League will observe January 5 as the Day of Victory for Democracy.

Awami League Nominates Gazi Amzad Hossain for By-poll in Sirajganj-3


Bangladesh Awami League has nominated its national committee member and Freedom Fighter Gazi Amjad Hossain as the party candidate to contest the by-poll in Sirajganj-3 (Raiganj-Tarash) constituency slated for December 30.

PM Sheikh Hasina alerts Law-makers against BNP’s Propaganda


Awami League president Sheikh Hasina yesterday directed her party leaders to make an all out preparation in countering BNP’s propaganda centering the 16th amendment.

Rajshahi City Awami League Committee Elected


AHM Khairuzzaman Liton and Dablu Sarker were elected president and general secretary of Rajshahi city Awami League last night.


Health Affairs Minister and presidium member of Bangladesh Awami League Mohammad Nasim on Tuesday said there is no possibility of compromise with Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP) even in next “100 years”.